Matthew Carmody
Loan Officer

NMLS # 880675

Contact Information
Phone: 515-330-2930
Cell: 515-321-8059
mcarmody@gershman.com

Address
8460 Birchwood Ct., Suite 700
Johnston, IA 5013

Apply with Matt

Matthew M. Carmody portrait picture.

Matthew was born and raised in Ankeny Iowa, a small suburb of Des Moines. In 1999 he graduated from Ankeny High School. He then attended Iowa State University and graduated with a degree in Finance, with an accounting minor. He went on to get his accounting certificate at Simpson College.
Do you remember what it was like to be in your twenties and trying to buy a house?

Matthew went on to become an investment advisor with Ameriprise Financial in 2005. He traded stocks, bonds, options and consulted on insurance. He left Ameriprise to work at Wells Fargo in their sub prime mortgage department. When he saw the types of loans that were being given, he left in 2008. He decided to re-join the mortgage arena when the market calmed down and more rational loans were given.

Matthew’s goal is to help all of his clients to never have loans like he saw in 2007 and 2008. He wants his clients to feel educated and comfortable with their housing and mortgage choices.

Matthew began working with Gershman after hearing positive experiences from two of his builders he works closely with. He knows you’ll be just as satisfied with your experience.

 

Matthew’s Preferred Partners

Accountant
Bryan Lantz, CPA, Partner
Denman & Company, P.C.
515-822-8467
blan-tz@denman-cpa.com

 

Attorney
Jason Laughlin
Laughlin Law Firm
515-608-4797
jason@laughlinlawfirm.com

 

Financial Planning
Scott Sundet, Financial Advisor
Mass Mutual
515-669-4855
smsundet@mchsi.com

 

Home Inspection
JD Nelson, Owner
Amerispec
jdamerispec@aol.com
515-778-8975
 

Real Estate Agents
Joe Hand
Keller Williams
515-729-4886
joehand@kwdsm.com

Nigel Chapman
ReMax Real Estate Concepts
515-321-8094
nigelchapmanteam@gmail.com

Steve Widmer, Realtor
Re/Max Concepts
O: 515-205-1266
steve@stevewidmer.com

Ethan Hokel
Century 21
865-801-1887
ethan@c21sre.com

Josiah Doughty
Black Acre Realty
515-519-0545
josiah.doughty@gmail.com
 

 

    Gershman Mortgage , Iowa